Supplies are limited to what is in stock. A $5.00 flat rate shipping applies to all orders. Tax collected in MA & NJ.

50% off sale sitewide

Britten: A Ceremony of Carols


Product Description

The world-renowned American Boychoir serves up a Britten feast with Benjamin Britten: A Ceremony of Carols. In addition to Ceremony, this CD includes the haunting Missa Brevis, Chorale after an Old French Carol set to text by W.H. Auden, the charming New Year Carol and much more.


"This is a disc of surpassing beauty...perfectly recorded...strongly recommended." -- Fanfare Magazine, November-December 2004

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Hodie Christus natus est
  2. Wolcum Yole!
  3. There is no rose
  4. That yonge child
  5. Balulalow
  6. As dew in Aprille
  7. This little Babe
  8. Interlude (harp solo)
  9. In freezing winter night
  10. Spring carol
  11. Deo gracias
  12. Recession
  13. Missa Brevis - Verbum
  14. Kyrie
  15. Gloria
  16. Veni Redemptor
  17. Sanctus
  18. Benedictus
  19. Agnus Dei
  20. Verbum II
  21. Prelude and Fugue on a Theme of Vittoria
  22. Chorale after an Old French Carol
  23. A Boy was Born
  24. A Hymn to the Virgin
  25. A New Year Carol

Product details

SKU: cd-ceremony-of-carols